African Flowers

I love granny squares – so to see a variation on it is great – and I love the photos on Flickriver – the colours make me feel very happy 🙂 http://www.flickriver.com/groups/africanflowers/pool/interesting/

ZukkaBlu

I started making Granny Squares as a child with my grandmother (who else?) but I only recently discovered african flowers.

They’re flower hexagons similar to a granny square and can be stitched together the same way.

I found a gorgeous Flickriver of them with hundreds of examples:

and also an easy tutorial on how to make them:

 

Personally the only thing I’ve got round to making with them are these cute little coin purses, but I really do believe I’ll find the time one day to get down to making a whole afghan of them 🙂

View original post

Leave a Reply

